Photo by AllNikArt–65709

It has been an interesting time away from this platform, thank you to all of you who kept encouraging me to get back here because you found what I had to share about my life experiences valuable. I’m always taken aback when a stranger shares how impactful a post was, from as little as challenging them to think differently, to researching more on a life concept or to completely changing their stand on a matter because of something I shared. This is the main reason I started blogging, not because I have life figured out and hold the gospel, but simply to share with other humans; knowing that although life is a maze we are all trying to navigate through, there is a lot we can learn from each other. So thank you for being here and for making time and allowing this platform to be a part of your life journey.

I have also appreciated opposing views, which are refreshing because they trigger a deeper knowledge. I must be honest, that although I love engaging people, I don’t think we are necessarily responsible for convincing each other about whose truth is more superior, at least that’s not what I’m here for. I do think we have the responsibility to make things known to each other, to challenge each other respectfully and to allow each other the freedom to do what we want with whatever knowledge is made available to us. So when things come up here, take it upon yourself to find out more about them, those things burning in your heart and the ones your mind cannot rest from, those are worth chasing, allow them to exist and grow inside of you.

A short update on where my life currently stands; I still have two boys (I have managed to keep my womb in line because we know how much she loves creating life). Still married to one man (it was an interesting year of marriage, looking forward to sharing new lessons about walking out this particular gift). I have changed career paths, I left the creative arts industry and am now working for a chemicals company. My career has taken an interesting turn, I love how God indulges all my interests and I’m grateful for the opportunities He allows me to explore.

I now have one parent; I lost my dad and grief is also one process I will be sharing about soon, it has changed me in ways I did not expect, although it has offered a lot of pain, it has also been generous in transforming parts of me into beautiful spaces.

I have lost some friendships along the way, created new ones and mended some old ones.
I started dancing again (although Covid-19 did not allow me to enjoy that for too long) I’m glad that part of me is slowly coming back to life. I am still Christian, this one usually surprises me because I do not always agree with what my faith puts me through, but I have evaluated different paths and honestly, I still prefer being here, knowing that love is the foundation of this path, and even after the kicking and screaming, in retrospect, everything always falls into place. Even if some parts have cracks and pieces, they always fall back to a place that makes sense to my spirit. So we are still here, serving Jesus, questioning, crying, disagreeing, surrendering and growing in deeper love and understanding.
I also entered the 30’s and I’m looking forward to what they hold for me. I already made most of my permanent decisions in my 20’s, and although a lot of people advised against it, I think it has shaped my life in a way I appreciate, so looking forward to seeing how much more life will gift me with in my 30’s.

I will be posting on a monthly basis, perhaps more often if there is a burning issue I want to process in this space. I realized that some things need further introspection before they can be publicly shared, we sometimes rob ourselves of further enlightenment if we do not complete the process that is inside of us. I am not here for numbers, I am not trying to make any money from engagements I receive here (although I will not decline should there ever be an opportunity), I am simply here to walk out life with a broader community the internet gives me access to, and I am very excited to be back.

May we grow together, may the answers find us and may we be transformed to better versions of ourselves.

See you soon…